How: Add a role which restricts/removes the Save / Save-as
Why: We have a regulated process of managing assets through our DAM. We don't want users to permanently save modified assets in Inriver.
For Who: All users
Impact: We would be OK if a user modifies an image and downloads it on their computer. We don't want those users to permanently save that modified image in Inriver or store/save a modified file directly in the media manager (or will this be restricted when the "add File" permission has been removed from the user roles?
Additional context:
Hi Henk-Jan,

Thanks for reaching out! What you are requesting is possible already today and you can use the existing permissions in combination with the new "MediaAssetClassicEnhancements" permission to control what users should be able to do.
In this case the role has been configured to have the "MediaClassicEnhancements" permission, but doesn't have the AddFile, AddEntity and UpdateEntity permission and then the user will not see any of the buttons to "Save" or "Save as New":
To be able to use the Classic Enhancements and use all the features to "Save" and "Save as New" a user will need all the permissions; MediaAssetClassicEnhancements, AddFile, AddEntity and UpdateEntity.
Let me know if you have any other questions around this!
Kind regards,
Karin Björnbäck, Senior Product Manager